Public Notices

PUBLIC NOTICE (October 5, 2018)
The Missouri Division of Workforce Development hereby provides notification and seeks comments from the public about the request for subsequent designation of Local Workforce Development Areas (LWDAs) by Chief Elected Officials (CEOs) and Local Workforce Development Boards (LWDBs). The request for subsequent designation of counties in each LWDA will be considered for approval by the Missouri State Workforce Development Board in a meeting planned for November 14, 2018, a prerequisite to submission to the Governor of the State of Missouri for final approval. This process complies with the federal mandates of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act [Public Law 113-128, Section 106(b)(3)&(4)].

The request for subsequent designation of counties or municipalities in each Local Workforce Development Area, authorized by signature of the CEO and LWDB Chair are as follows:

Central Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Howard, Laclede, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski, Washington Gary Jungermann T.R. Dudley
East Jackson County Cities: Independence, Blue Springs, Lee’s Summit, Grandview, Raytown, Sugar Creek, Buckner, Grain Valley, Oak Grove, Lone Jack, other municipalities Eileen Weir Doug Goodwin
Jefferson/Franklin Consotium Franklin, Jefferson Kenneth Waller
Tim Brinker
Robert Francis
Kansas City and Vicinity Cass, Clay, Platte, Ray, City of Kansas City Sylvester "Sly" James Ellen Fairchild
Northeast Adair, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, Warren Glenn Eagan Corey Mehaffy
Northwest Andrew, Atchison, Buchannan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Linn, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Putnam, Sullivan, Worth Rick Hull John Zeliff
Ozark Christian, Dallas, Greene, Polk, Stone, Taney, Webster Bob Cirtin Sharon Walker
South Central Butler, Carter, Douglas, Howell, Oregon, Ozark, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, Texas, Wayne, Wright Zach Williams Garland Barton
Southeast Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Dunklin, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Scott, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Stoddard Garry Nelson Tom Greminger
Southwest Barton, Jasper, Newton, McDonald, Dade, Barry, Lawrence Cherry Warren Brad Baker
St. Charles County St. Charles County Steve Ehlmann Jeremy Sutton
St. Louis City St. Louis City Lyda Krewson Lydia Padilla
St. Louis County St. Louis County Steven V. Stenger Kevin Whirley
West Central Bates, Benton, Carroll, Cedar, Chariton, Henry, Hickory, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Saline, St. Clair, Vernon Tony McCollum Kim Kendrick

Comments about designation are requested by Monday, November 5, 2018 by 5:00pm CST.  Persons wishing to submit comments on this request for Subsequent Designation may mail them to: 

Missouri Workforce Development Board
ATTN: Dave Overfelt
P.O. Box 1087
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Or send comments by FAX (573) 751-2370 (this is not a toll-free number) or by email to